If you have a school subscription and a student in your class is seeing a message which tells them that they need to pay to upgrade there are two things to check:

  1. What username are they using?

Sometimes students use an old account or an account they have created at home which is not connected to your class and the school subscription. Therefore, the first thing to do is to check which username they are using and cross reference this with what you see as listed for them on the Teacher Dashboard. To check this:

  • Go to Manage > Students

  • Select your class from the drop down list

  • Click on the name of the student

  • An Edit Student box will appear and you will see their username listed. Ensure this matches with what they are using to access Doodle

2. Are they connected to the right class?

If they are not appearing on your class list in Manage > Students, it may be that they are using an account that is not linked to the correct class. Therefore, to find them go to Manage > Students and ensure All is selected from the class dropdown at the top. Then search for the student using the search bar.

When you find the student's account, click on their name and an Edit Student box will appear. From here, select the correct class to move them into (for maths/English/both) and then press Save.

The student then needs to log out and log back in again and then should then have full access.

Did this answer your question?