When adding student accounts on the Teacher Dashboard, you will see this warning, 'Duplicate name detected - this student may already have a Doodle account', if you are trying to add an account with exactly the same first and last name as an existing student account in the school:

You can still continue to add the new account if the name is correct. However, to avoid confusion, we recommend checking that these students don’t already have an account set up for them.

To do this, visit Manage > Students.

Search all active student accounts by selecting All in the class drop-down menu and entering a student’s name.

Archived student accounts will also cause duplicate name warnings. Select Archived Students to search archived accounts.

If the student(s) you are adding already have a Doodle account, you can move this account into the right class using the Action menu. Tick the box next to the student(s) name, then choose Move class in the Action menu and click Apply. You will then be able to select the correct Maths and English class.

You can also click the student’s name and change their class in the Edit Student window.

Use the New password and Confirm password fields to enter a new password if the pupil has forgotten theirs.

Did this answer your question?